An ‘oops!’ and my first official day!

Okay so first of all, I have to explain why this post is a day late and a little shorter than usual. Yesterday, I got home from my sponsor school after having a fantastic day and sat down to write my blog. I got all the way to the end and decided at that point that I needed to check to see what I was closing my blog posts with and BEFORE HITTING PUBLISH clicked on a previous blog hoping it’d leave my new post at the top of the screen (hard to explain, but I thought it’d work!!). Turns out, that took me away from my entire new post and when I clicked the back button, it was gone. Heartbreak hotel. So, that’s my oops for the day!

Needless to say, I had a fantastic day. We started on a bit of an unfortunate note as the power was out when I got to school and the ’emergency’ lights only stay on for about 20 minutes.. go figure!! So, my principals back-up plan was to have an extra long session of Daily Physical Activity (DPA) and so all of the teachers were sent out to the playground where they’d supervise 380 children until we had power again!! It was projected to come back on at 10:30 (2 hour DPA?!) but thankfully returned at 9:45. After that Ms. C was able to get the kids right back into the swing of things and we had another fantastic day!!

At the end of the day, Ms. C told me that if I felt so inclined as to take over the class at any point during the day to just let her know.. wow! I’m not sure if I’m quite ready for that, but what an experience that would be! Perhaps with a couple more visits under my belt I’ll feel more confident 😉

Chat soon,

~Miss Parfitt

One thought on “An ‘oops!’ and my first official day!

  1. As an HK person – I’m a fan of the 2 hour DPA!!! Yaaaa! Think they learned any better that day due to exercise and fresh air?? Sounds like you’re off to a great start. Hope you’re having a blast. Jump into it as soon as you can. Remember when Barry threw us into coaching. It was sink of swim. You swam beautifully. I think you’ll be fantastic! Good Luck Miss P! ~L

Leave a Reply

