What a Week!

I have so much to talk about for this week, it’s crazy!

First, this was our last week of regular university classes – WOW! It’s unbelievable to think that the first semester of my Bachelor of Education is almost done. 

Second, because this was our last week of classes, this was also our last week at one of our host schools in town. The school had an assembly to say goodbye and thanks us, and made many cards to show us their appreciation. We were so grateful! 

Third, I had my second-to-last ‘scheduled’ school visit at my sponsor school and it was fantastic 🙂 I spent the morning in a new classroom with a new teacher, Ms. F, and it was so amazing to see a different teaching style! Not to mention, Ms. F clearly loves to decorate as her entire classroom is covered floor to ceiling in decorations! She also has her entire class strung with white Christmas lights, so that in the morning she can turn off the overpowering overhead lights and just have the soft white lights on, it’s so cozy in there! She even has a love-seat in the corner of the room! I loved spending the morning in her room as a guest, and I got to go with them to gym right before lunch. It was so much fun 🙂

In the afternoon I was back in Ms. C’s room and the kids were so happy to see me! We spent our time learning about the Parts of Speech (nouns, verbs etc.), and working on maps of Canada. It was a blast, and I so enjoyed spending my time with them!! After class, Ms. C and I talked about the possibility of me teaching a mini lesson next week just to get a little experience and I told her I’d love to! This is a super busy week for us coming up with projects, papers and presentations but I am really looking forward to planning a lesson and carrying it out on Wednesday!

I’ll let you know next week how it went 🙂

Chat soon,

~Miss Parfitt

PS It’s time for me to start a Countdown to Christmas on here; 4.5 weeks!

Leave a Reply

