Grateful

Today, I am grateful. Grateful for the time I spent in the classroom this month, and the incredible memories I’ll cherish forever.

This morning, we made Christmas cards for our parents. Watching the students get their creative juices flowing was a lot of fun. I also had a chance to chat with Ms. C, who is always helpful and informative!

In the afternoon, we had a ‘party’. I am quoting that word because by any other standards, what we did was not party, per se. The students spent their time quietly chatting with each other while they snacked, and made sock snowmen. There was no loud voices, no craziness. Just a relaxed, easy going atmosphere. Ms. C has an amazing group of kids in her class!

After everyone had gone home, Ms. C, Mrs. P and I all chatted for a few minutes while we exchanged gifts and let me tell you, I felt so loved and appreciated at the end of the day. I couldn’t have asked for a better placement this year 🙂

I truly hope you have something to be grateful for this season 🙂

Chat soon,

~ Miss Parfitt

Leave a Reply

