Prep Week

Holy Hannah, I have not posted for 22 days. Where have I been? Where has the time gone?!

The gist of my last 3 weeks is this: university classes are done, YAY!!, we had two weeks of spring break at the same time as our kiddos, and now, it’s prep week! Well, technically prep week is now over. They say I should be prepped by now. Hmm..

Anyways. I taught yesterday, go me! Taught my first ever official, academic, applicable to life, lesson. I taught my kiddos that when we are learning to divide, we can relate it to everything we have learned in multiplying. If you’re confused, ask me later. 

It went smashingly, if I do say so myself, and I feel much better about beginning my practicum next week!!

Rewind a bit – spring break was spent unit planning. Man oh MAN is that a lot of work. For all you people who think teacher’s don’t do a lot of work, I am here to tell you, they do. Planning a four week unit on Fairy Tales just about took it out of me. But, I digress. Over spring break I also planned for my three week unit on Geometry, as well as my two week units on Drama and Social Studies. 

This weekend I have plans to go into the classroom and set up my Fairy Tales bulletin board. I am terribly excited to set up my first bulletin board! I will be sure to post pictures.

I am ready. I am mostly prepped. I am excited!! Bring on practicum, let’s start teaching 🙂

Chat soon,

~Miss Parfitt

Leave a Reply

