My first ever bulletin board!

Image

That’s my baby, my first ever bulletin board!! I am very excited about it. It’s extra exciting because before, this bulletin board was covered in a black background, so it took the kiddos no time to notice this pop of colour!

On another note, I taught my first fairy tales lesson today! Overall, it went well. We tapped into their background knowledge on fairy tales and although they were confusing the idea of “characters” (in fairy tales) with the idea of “characteristics” of fairy tales (i.e. Once upon a time, happily ever after, etc) I think they enjoyed it 🙂

We finished the lesson by reading the Ugly Duckling and I had the kids talk about the moral of the story. It warmed my heart when each hand up responded with something along the lines of “Everyone is different, and we’re all amazing”!

My kiddos are super cool 🙂

Chat soon,

~Miss Parfitt

Leave a Reply

