What a day! Picture heavy post :)

Today was our final day as practicum students. And while I’m sure each and every student teacher will say this same thing, I truly had the best sponsor teacher, class and school. I am feeling so incredibly loved and appreciated; all the stress from the past 4 weeks has been more than worth it.

Today, the kiddos showed their love for me by hosting a “breakfast for lunch” party. I came in from playing California kickball with them at lunch and there was waffles, bacon, ham, hash browns, omlet, muffins, cinnamon buns, yogurt, fruit and juice. It was unbelievable. The desks were set up as long tables and were covered with table cloths and there were candles on each table – we had another power outage!! For those of you keeping track, that’s a power outage on the first day of practicum and one on the last day 😉

Ms. C had the students put together an absolutely beautiful book

Image

 

Which was full of pictures from each student

Image

Image

It’s the most amazing keepsake I could have ever wished for. Ms. C also took a picture of myself with each individual student, and I’m hoping to put that picture on each page to remember them 🙂

Ms. C also went way out of her way and put together a wonderful gift basket of teacher goodies

Image

 

Which I am so thankful for!! Check out some of the contents

Image

 

See where it says Miss Parfitt? That’s the bottom of a clipboard that she decorated for me!! One of my favourite gifts.

I can’t believe how special the entire class made me feel today, I am so lucky to have been placed in such a wonderful, caring atmosphere. Even the students who didn’t necessarily see eye-to-eye with me over the past four weeks came and gave me multiple hugs before they left for the day, it truly warmed my heart.

I am so thankful to be starting a career in such a rewarding profession. I can’t wait to continue next year!

Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Chat soon,

~Miss Parfitt 

Leave a Reply

