Summer has come to an end

Hello again!

Today marks one week until school begins again and I enter into my final year of post-secondary education – wow. I know that we are officially close to the beginning of school because the dreams about practicum have started.

I dreamt last night that I was placed in another intermediate classroom this year, grade 5’s, and I absolutely loved them. A small part of me is starting to think I’d be happiest with intermediate kiddos, although I can’t say for sure as I have not truly  experienced the joys of primary! I will be finding out in the next few weeks or so where my second year placement is and in what grade. I am excited and scared to death at the same time.

Summer 2013 has been wonderful, and now it’s almost time to embark on the final stretch of my journey as a student; even though I will be a learner for life.

Here’s hoping that this time next year, I am on the TOC list somewhere, list panicking about my first time as a substitute! 😉

Thanks for coming back,

Chat soon,

~Miss Parfitt

Leave a Reply

