1st week, done!

Wow, I can’t believe the first week of my practicum has come to an end!! This week I taught 3 poetry lessons that I am so pleased to say went really well.

I was evaluated by my Faculty Advisor on Monday – my very first lesson – and although she had the wrong copy of my lesson plan, it went smoothly and she was happy with my performance! It was such an accomplished feeling knowing that my evaluation was out of the way at the beginning of the week and I had the rest of the week to spend with just Mrs B and our students.

Speaking of Mrs B, I am so thankful to (again) have such an incredibly supportive mentor teacher. I feel like I have been so blessed with such wonderful placements over the past two years and I know that I have two friends for life.

Next week, it ramps up to 60% teaching load, and I will be responsible for Language Arts, Math & Science.. bring it on! My next evaluation is Monday afternoon, so if you think of it, feel welcome to send positive, encouraging vibes my way! 😉

Chat soon,

~Miss Parfitt

One thought on “1st week, done!

  1. I’m sending you positive, encouraging vibes Miss Parfitt! I’m sure you will rock it out again, you always do. Love & hugs to you Auntie Di xo

Leave a Reply

